Green Leaves

Summer is heating up and, honestly, it’s a major deterrent for me to go outside and photograph. Most of my photographs are taken during work breaks and between leaving work and getting home. So, it’s always during the day when the sun is the brightest and warmest. The idea of heading back to work in a pool of sweat is not ideal.

Still, on this particular day – in need of new content – I took out the Panasonic G7 with my zoom lens and walked around. I found these trees hanging over a path. The trees themselves were large, with the tree trunks actually 20-30 feet away and 15 feet below the path. It was a gently slope to the tree trunks, but I turned around and focused on the leaves back above the path. With the path no where in the picture, I was able to get some good bokeh of the leaves in the foreground. With some Lightroom edits, here is what I got.

Panasonic DMC-G7 20170516-09

Panasonic DMC-G7 20170516-08

Panasonic DMC-G7 20170516-07

Panasonic DMC-G7 20170516-06

If you enjoyed this article, please like and subscribe to the blog. You’ll enjoy future posts. Also, check out My Gear page to see the tools I use to produce my photos and videos & the Lenses page to see what glass you can use.

Leave a Reply

