Pole Numbers

These are the last set of photos I took in one day over the span of 20-30 minutes. I took photos of tree and then a telephone pole bracket and reflectors. Now I focus on the final set of photos I took that day.

The numbers on the side of the telephone pole stuck out to me because of the bright yellow. However, when reviewing the photos I took with my G7, I noticed the contrast and shading of the wood. Making these photos black and white would still draw attention to the numbers, but also make the other elements pop.

One of the final thoughts I have as I reviewed my photos was how much I liked my zoom lens. Before the getting the Panasonic G7, I took photos with a Sony RX100 M3. I still have it and really like it, appreciating it even more since getting my Panasonic. However, the Sony just didn’t have the reach. Many times, I was wishing the camera could zoom a little further. Now, I don’t have that problem.

Here are the last set of photos I got that day.

Panasonic DMC-G7 20170525-14

Panasonic DMC-G7 20170525-15

Panasonic DMC-G7 20170525-16

Panasonic DMC-G7 20170525-17

If you enjoyed this article, please like and subscribe to the blog. You’ll enjoy future posts. Also, check out My Gear page to see the tools I use to produce my photos and videos & the Lenses page to see what glass you can use.

Leave a Reply

