Reflector

I’ve been challenging myself to make inanimate objects into the subject of my photos. Also, I’ve been visiting some of my routine photography locations, forcing myself to be creative with my Panasonic G7.

On a previous day for 15 minutes, I focused my photos on a single telephone pole. I already focused on a metal bracket on the pole in a previous post. Shortly after I took photos, I moved on to three circle reflectors on the pole.

Although one reflector stays mostly in the middle of the image, I try and position other elements in the foreground and background, such as the staples in the wood and the trees in the background. Using my zoom lens makes little movements exaggerated, so shifting other elements can change the image a lot. Here’s what I got.

Panasonic DMC-G7 20170525-11

Panasonic DMC-G7 20170525-12

Panasonic DMC-G7 20170525-10

Panasonic DMC-G7 20170525-18

If you enjoyed this article, please like and subscribe to the blog. You’ll enjoy future posts. Also, check out My Gear page to see the tools I use to produce my photos and videos & the Lenses page to see what glass you can use.

Leave a Reply

